Ways to say no/yes/maybe

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly writing challenge: “List Lesson.”ember_no_shake_head

Ways to yes NO:

1. (Do you want to go to a party with me?)

“Um…I don’t know whether or not I’m going yet, or when, so…”

2. (Do you want to be roommates ?)

“I feel like you and I are too different and there will be too much drama, I would love for you to move in, just not with me cause we would kill each other….”

3. (Drunk guy at a party: Do you like wanna like take a walk or something I dunno ?)

“Yeah sure, but just so you know I’m in a relationship so it’s gonna be a WALK.”

4. (Person you’ve talked to once and never seen in person: So can I crash for a couple of days ?)

“My Grandmother just had an operation done and she’s staying at my house so….”

5. (Guy you’re chatting with who’s hitting on you: What do you say I kiss you in real life ?)

“No.”

giphy9

Leave a Reply

